groovynoob.blogg.se

Fender champion lap steel
Fender champion lap steel







A Fender Champion with original hardware is a powerhouse, and a Champ has a bright springy sound. The Ricky Bakelites like the BD6 are perfect for Blues, Rock, and everything else. Rickenbacker wooden lap steel (horseshoe pickup) Here's, a good looking Supro doubleneck with a BIN price at $475. Lindley has used Supros a lot over the years. Most lap steels with one of those string-through pickups are very good for slightly overdriven blues/rock playing, as long as the pickup's still fairly hot. If you don't want to put too much money into it, there's a number of Supro and other Valco made lap steels on eBay that sells for approx $200-250, at any time. I also just ordered a Line 6 POD as well.

fender champion lap steel

I currently have a Fender Acoustic amp and a GK practice amp. When I was playing around with it I was going direct into a Tascam 8 track with effects. Hey Bill, if you're around my neck of the woods again, you can try my Harmos Sacred Steel model.Īs far as amps are concerned.

fender champion lap steel

What would be the best lap steel for this kind of playing: blues, rocky, sacred steel type stuff. So now I'm thinking of getting something better and funkier. The only problem was that the Gretsch didn't really have a groove sound: it was kind of weak.

fender champion lap steel

Recently I tuned it up to an open E tuning and started really having a fun time playing groove type licks. I bought one of the new inexpensive Gretsch Sychncromatic a while back but couldn't get into it. I'm new to lap steel having played dobro for the last couple of years, but have recently caught lap steel fever. Your profile | join | preferences | help | search Which Lap Steel? - The Steel Guitar Forum INSTRUCTION









Fender champion lap steel