groovynoob.blogg.se

Convert mac 10 9mm from single stack to double stack.
Convert mac 10 9mm from single stack to double stack.





convert mac 10 9mm from single stack to double stack.

22 upper.It seems they run 100% but don't surpress well because of the floating bolt.Problem is I can't shoot full auto at my range so I'm just gonna shoot this thing bone stock for now with a a can in 9mm.Lots of land around here that I'm allowed to shoot on.but the sound of full auto will not go over well.Īs long as it runs well then I'm just gonna do it that way.if there are issues then a Lage upper will be stuck on. I talked to practical solutions about their. This has put me in a bit of an ackward situation as I'm not one that does very well putting much stock in info found on the internet.But this has been pretty straight forward. Garrett thanks for the pictures of the mags.Now that I have seen the difference its very clear what everyone was talking about with the single feed vs. Okay guys I think I've figured this stuff out.I really appreciate you taking them time with the help. I did very well at subgun matches with mine, shooting against "better" gun designs. Put a solid stock on it and a silencer or barrel extension, and it is actually a controllable, comfortable gun to shoot. Also notice the zytel mag at the top, and that it has two mag catches - one for each gun.ĭon't let people downplay the MAC10.

convert mac 10 9mm from single stack to double stack.

Notice how I've cut a second notch at the very bottom of the reinforcement strap. I was able to use mine in both guns once I cut a second catch. The Recon Ord mags also work well, but the mag catch is usually cut for the M11/9, and not the MAC 10. Get a set of steel feedlips from Richard Lage, and don't drop a loaded mag on the concrete and you should not need to worry about wearing them out. Some people don't like the zytel mags, but I've had good luck with them. Notice how it funnels all of the rounds to the centerline of the mag where they feed from. The zytel magazine shown with the gun is a single-feed gun. All magazines are double-stack, but some are single-feed, and others are double-feed. There are a couple of variations on the 9mm MAC 10. If you still want, parts are inexpensive and plentiful.Go shoot the snot out of it and enjoy. As noted, the MAC10 is built like a tank, and you are not going to hurt it. The upper and other parts are not worth much - meaning that you are not going to hurt the value any by using them. Hoping somebody can just look at this and say get x, y, and z and your good to go.This is 9mm by the way but on the paperwork is listed as both 9 and 45. single stack deal.It looks to me like its a double stack.or at least what I would call a double stack.My dealer explained something to me about it but drifted a bit playing with one of my other cans.(I tend not to hear things to well when playing with these kinds of toys)

convert mac 10 9mm from single stack to double stack.

One area of confusion is the double stack vs. So is 3 grand new in the box a good price? Should have picked one up 10 years ago on the cheap. My question would be.Should I get a new upper.or just a barrel.Then if so which upper? As well as which mags.I was told Recon ordinace is the way to go.Īny other suggestions would be greatly appreciated.I've scrolled around and alot of stuff is out of date as far a posts etc about these.And some of what is recent I have no god damn clue what the hell they are talking about. My question is two fold.I would like to play with it some and not mess with the original stuff.Just get a new upper/trigger parts kit and mags and shoot it from time to time so as not to kill the value of a NIB item.Now if a new upper is going to cost me 800 bucks and only lose 500 bucks by shooting the original upper then I don't see the point because I'm not gonna compete with it or anything. Its a Cobray converted by Craig Wheatly.Finally just played with it the other day and have to admit I am very impressed by the trigger and the construciton of these things.really alot better made than I thought.Very nice welds.built like you could drive a tank over it. Now this really is more of an investment.or at least told myself that to justify the purchase. I don't know anything about Mac's.He knocked down the price for me and it looked like it would be something that could be fun to play with time to time and just go up in value. I stopped by my dealers to pick up one of my cans and decided to snap a pic of my Mac-10 that is waiting there keeping all my other s-t company.







Convert mac 10 9mm from single stack to double stack.